CedarSpiel 2015 pinThe Cedar Rapids Curling Club is pleased to announce its 2nd Annual CedarSpiel presented by Transamerica!

The CedarSpiel will take place on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday August 14-16, 2015.  This is an open bonspiel with 32 teams, a 4 game guarantee, and 6 events.  First draws begin Friday morning.

Registration is full! However, we will continue to accept teams to be wait listed in case of cancellations.


CedarSpiel includes:

  • 4 Game Guarantee
  • 6 events
  • Open Format
  • 32 Teams
  • Saturday Night Backyard BBQ
  • Sunday Awards Ceremony
  • Beverages Tickets and Meals Included
  • Prizes for all in the event championships
  • Goldline Mobile Pro Shop

Cost: $400 per team

Register & Pay Here!


Host Hotel:

Double Tree Hotel

  • 350 1st Ave NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
  • Centrally Located in Downtown Cedar Rapids (1.6 miles from the Ice Arena) 
  • FREE Shuttle to and from the Ice Arena
  • FREE Airport Shuttle
  • FREE Wi-Fi
  • Standard Double/Double Room for $95 per night
  • Reservation Online
  • Reservation by phone: 1800-Hiltons (State: “Cedar Rapids Curling Club”) 
  • Reservation deadline is July 16, 2015! 


CedarSpiel T-shirts:

Order Form

  • Long Sleeve or Short Sleeve Shirts Available
  • Pre-Order Cost is $15 for short sleeves and $20 for long sleeve version
  • At the CedarSpiel, addition shirts will be for sale at an additional $5 per shirt
  • ***Note:  Color of shirt determines the color of the rock handle and lettering.
  • Orders Due by: July 24, 2015

Captionless ImageAvailable Colors


Teams Registered:

Club Team Name Skip Name Vice/Third Name Second Name Lead Name Alternate
1 Austin Curling Club Team Minnich Guy Minnich Tim Gartner Shawn Slane Dan Smith
2 Blackhawk Curling Club Team Merath Calvin Merath Jeremy Stubbe Joe Skalecki Dan Burkhalter
3 Capital Curling Club Bismarck Team Buresh Dan Buresh Madonna Fitzgerald Steve Pickle Patty Oleson
4 Cedar Rapids Curling Club Bad Biters Chris York Allan Schott Phil Burian Precious
5 Cedar Rapids Curling Club Big Jimgers Jim Archambeau Mat Ripperger Erin Archambeau Mitch Klien
6 Cedar Rapids Curling Club Cale Chips Cale Tesch Ken Heitzman Andy Beland Porter Beland
7 Cedar Rapids Curling Club Cedarloo Boys Kirby Baumgard Nathan Bovee Mark White Tom Harris
8 Cedar Rapids Curling Club Marple Syrup & Stuats Beer Murray Marple Bret Stauts Martha Marple Robin Stauts
9 Cedar Rapids Curling Club Rockaritaville Kari Kozak Andrew Forman Bruce Weisbein Gwen Engen Jennifer Rumping
10 Cedar Rapids Curling Club Team Ziegler Storm Ziegler Bob Young Al Roder Helen Bryce
11 Chicago curling club Chicago Beers Colin Rittgers Michele Rittgers Marta Conlon Lon Peper
12 Chicago Curling Club Rebel Scum Seth Leonard Rob Corn Ryan Sullivan Margaret Leonard
13 Chicago Curling Club Team Brendler Greg Sorenson Christine Blakey Laurie Longee Ralph Brendler
14 Chicago Curling Club Team Murphy Ryan Murphy Kelly Zahn Paul Conant Michael Graef
15 Chicago Curling Club Team Reid John Reid Liz Reid Mike Reid Humphrey Stephens
16 Detroit Curling Club The BetterMade Curlers Josh Lopez Denis Metty Larry Aubuchan TBA
17 FSCC-Blaine MN BrownStar Insurance Craig Nicko Curt Crego Cyndy Jerde Carrie Crego
18 Hibbing Curling Club Team Kruckoski Eldon Kruckoski Phil Engen Bill Mitchell Caleb Engen
19 Kettle Moran – Appleton Team Lee Matt Lee Emmalee Nichols Nick Lee Tony Schiller
20 Madison Curling Club Team McCormick Debbie McCormick Kate Bert Donnie Henry Dave Delauder
21 Owatonna Culring club Lettuce Curl Jerry DeMars Tom Barry Bill Beschnett Brad Svenby
22 Potomac Wauwatosa Tosa Giants Jacqui Beres Jonathan Hausen Josh Hausen Maggie Cherlow Chris Cadek
23 Sioux Falls Curling Club South Glendale All Stars Curt Soehl Matt Soehl Ron Johnson Ryan Bailey
24 Sioux Falls Curling Club Team Nilson Jordan Nilson Austin Weber Morgan Andenas Theresa Klingbile
25 St Louis Curling Club Team Davis Keefe Davis Joseph VanArtsdalen Darel Shelton Steve Young
26 Tri-City Curling Club Team Duckart Kerry Duckart Erik Duckart Jon Duckart Sean Murphy
27 Tri-City Curling Club Tri-City II Mitch Wayne Steve Kubisiak Michael Kubisiak Allan Kubisiak
28 Waltham Curling Club Team Puckett Rachel Puckett Kent Olson Kara Olson Samantha Potempa
29 Waltham Curling Club Yankee Dooley Dandy Michael Dooley Phil Brester Sharon Deresinski Jennifer Dooley Mike Deresinski
30 Wauwatosa Curling Club Team Freund Neil Freund Rebecca Nguyen Paul Fischer Tiff Reilly
31 Wauwatosa Curling Club Team Sacia Kara Sacia Jerry Bongard Kristi Sachs Pete Guenette
32 Wauwatosa Curling Club Wing Roulette Bill Christensen Matt Majewski Fran Cook Dawn Majewski

Draw Brackets

View the Draw Brackets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *