The Cedar Rapids Curling Club is proud to announce the 4th Annual CedarSpiel! Mark your calendars for August 11-13, 2017.  Registration is now open.  This is an open bonspiel with a 3 game guarantee with 8 end games.  First draws begin Friday Evening!

CedarSpiel includes:

  • 28 Teams 
  • 3 Game Guarantee
  • 8 end games (or what you can play in 2 hours)
  • Open Format
  • Saturday Night Backyard BBQ
  • ALL Meals Included at the Ice Arena!
  • Beverage Tickets  
  • Prizes for all in the event championships
  • Goldline Mobile Pro Shop

Cost: $380 per team


Host Hotel:

Double Tree Hotel

  • 350 1st Ave NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
  • Centrally Located in Downtown Cedar Rapids (1.6 miles from the Ice Arena) 
  • FREE Shuttle to and from the Ice Arena
  • FREE Airport Shuttle
  • FREE Wi-Fi
  • Standard Double/Double Room for $101 per night (1-3 people) or $111 for 4 people
  • Reservation Online will be opening soon
  • Reservation by phone: 1800-Hiltons (State: "Cedar Rapids Curling Club") 
  • Reservation deadline is July 27, 2017! 


Draw Schedule



Full team payment of $380 is required to guarantee the team spot. Payments can be made two ways:

1. Pay Online (through PayPal with a 3% surcharge), using the following button:

2. Pay by Check, made out to Cedar Rapids Curling Club and mailed to: Cedar Rapids Curling Club c/o Cedar Rapids Ice Arena 1100 Rockford Rd SW Cedar Rapids, IA 52404  



2016 Results:

  • A Event Winners: Team DRUMPF (Chicago): Andrew Lowe, Aaron Horowitz, Michael Graef, and Eliot Zeilsser
  • A Event Runners-up: Team Reiser (Capital): Nicole Reiser, Dan Buresh, Carissa Thomas, and Madonna Fitzgerald
  • B Event Winners: Team Ziegler (Cedar Rapids): Storm Ziegler, Al Roder, Adrian Evans, and Duane Hebert
  • B Event Runners-up: Chicago Beers (Chicago): Colin Rittgers, Michele Rittgers, Ben Allain, and Leslie Armstrong
  • C Event Winners: Team Sorenson (Chicago): Greg Sorenson, Ralph Brendler, Laurie Longee, and Christine Blakey
  • C Event Runners-up: Team Osterhaus (Madison): Clay Osterhaus, JP Munich, Mitch Wilson, and Hunter Schulte
  • D Event Winners: Lindbergh's Lucky Loonies (St. Louis): Barry Klein, Susan Maclsaac, Michael Allison, and Flannery Allison
  • D Event Runners-Up: Team Friedrichsen (Marshfield): Dennis Friedrichsen, Jacob Roberts, George Spindler, and Weston Hall
  • E Event Winners: Big Jimgers (Cedar Rapids): Jim Archambeau, Erin Archambeau, Mat Ripperger, and Chris York
  • E Event Runners-up: Team McDonald (Madison): Andie McDonald, Andrew Forman and the motley crew.
  • F Event Winners: PaShabenoff (Four Seasons): David Liben-Nowell, Jonah Shaver, Corey Radloff, and Alison Pawlus
  • F Event Runners-up: Cale Chips (Cedar Rapids): Cale Tesch, Ken Heitzman, Andy Beland, and Porter Beland
  • G Event Winners: Drews (Four Seasons/Cedar Rapids): Nick Drews, Wes Leksell, Parker Abbott, and Phil Burian
  • G Event Runners-up: Tesnow (Tri-City): James Tesnow, Bryan Pierre, Janet Ohlert, and Gina Tesnow